Unsuccessful Eisner Hall of Fame nominees

I believe these are all the people who have been nominated for the Will Eisner Hall of Fame, but not elected:

Paul S. Newman

Yves Chaland

Frank Hampson

Frank Robbins

Creig Flessel

Bernard Baily

Lily Renée

Bob Powell

Cliff Sterrett

George Evans

Tarpé Mills

George Tuska

Alberto Breccia

Bob Oksner

Jack Kamen

Frans Masereel

George McManus

Yoshihiro Tatsumi

Kim Deitch

Jenette Kahn

Rodolphe Töpffer

Carlos Ezquerra

Bob Fujitani

Jesse Marsh

Dan O’Neill

Howard Cruse

Bud Fisher

Thomas Nast

Gary Panter

Gus Arriola

Philippe Druillet

Fred Kida

Françoise Mouly

Edward Gorey

P. Craig Russell

Peter Bagge

Steve Englehart

Justin Green

Roberta Gregory

Posy Simmonds

Garry Trudeau

Jim Aparo

Paul Levitz

John Wagner

S. Clay Wilson

Some of these have been nominated multiple times, including Oksner, Mills, Tuska, and Newman. This list is in order by when they were first nominated, so some of the names lower down on the list are likely to make it in soon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s